Whistle While You Work

Posted: September 5, 2012 in work

Work with a song in your heart so that even if others can’t hear it, they will be moved by the rhythm of your actions

I have been so taken during the last  two weeks by the incredible things my friends have been up to.  I’ve been fortunate enough to have a lot of phone conversations where their energy and excitement burst out of the speaker.  It pumps me up.  It was difficult to leave college (a fact I was reminded of as I toured Loyola Marymount University with the 8th grade class), but it’s reassuring that all of my peers who shared their incredible gifts with me are now doing the same thing with their new communities across the world.  I know campus ministers, coaches, teachers, students-leaders, commodity traders, bankers, actors, card-dealers, musicians, researchers, and generally great people spreading goodness around the U.S. and the world.

May the song of your heart reverberate in your communities!

Leave a Reply

