“Existential Crises”

Posted: May 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

“History doesn’t repeat, but it does rhyme”- Mark Twain  

     It’s all happening again, just like it did last year.  I got a few phone calls from friends distressed about what they are going to do with their lives.  Questions of what they actually wanted to do, who they really were. Questions of their beliefs and values.  I did what I could to walk with them in their moments of “existential crisis”.  

    And then, it happened to me.  Because I’m waiting to hear if grad school works out, my overactive imagination began to question if this is what I really wanted to do as my next step. Did I really know what I wanted next? Did I really know who I am?

The same kinds of questions as last year. Self-discovery or self-sabotage?

One of my roomies shared this article to help anyone who is in the same situation:http://storylineblog.com/2013/04/30/i-have-no-idea-what-im-doing/?utm_source=buffer&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=Buffer:%2Bdonaldmiller%2Bon%2Btwitter&buffer_share=724b6

Leave a Reply

